Neglect

Hey, remember me?  Your newly transformed Paleo blogger?  I’ve been very neglectful about posting lately, so I wanted to give a quick update and motivational rant about how it all goes.  I passed my two month milestone last week, and I was officially down 14 pounds.  Yay!  Since then, however, I have had some trying times in my personal life (it happens), and I may have gotten off track a bit last weekend.  The cool thing is that I never stop thinking about how I should be eating, so ultimately, I don’t cheat as much as I probably condemn myself for doing.  I’ve also realized I have some very caring people in my life, who are not only there for me during some trying times, but also in attempting to cater to my paleo needs.  Seriously, they are the best.

As I move forward in my life, I will have more time to myself, which will be a very good thing for my workout schedule.  I am going to take some time to concentrate on me, which will only contribute positively to my health transformation.

And as the phrase goes… “Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end.”

p.s. if you happen to be looking for a great paleo restaurant in Chicago, I highly recommend The Gage – farm to table, and oh so delicious. 🙂

Tags: , , ,

About folkgirl1

I'm a free spirit, hippie chick at heart. I dig music and making a happier world. I'm learning to live healthy, and I like to share!

Leave a Reply

