Getting Results!

The way to get started is to quit talking and start doing. -Walt Disney

Well, I’m definitely doing it! After 11 days of paleo dieting I’ve lost 7 pounds, and I feel great! I went to the gym today, and I had tons of energy for my workout. I even bought myself a bottle of Shiraz to celebrate my win with a small glass, but now I don’t know if I want to drink it. I’m doing so well, and I don’t want to add the extra calories. This doesn’t even sound like me… Usually you couldn’t pry a glass of wine from my hands, but I definitely don’t want to ruin the fat burning stage my body is experiencing.

Here’s a photo of my dinner last night: grilled chicken, broccoli, zucchini, mushrooms, red peppers stir fried in olive oil with lemon juice. YUM!

20130202-195729.jpg

Tags: , , , ,

About folkgirl1

I'm a free spirit, hippie chick at heart. I dig music and making a happier world. I'm learning to live healthy, and I like to share!

Leave a Reply

